Where games and architecture meet

Yesterday’s lecture on the “Ludic City” left me with quite some food for thought. Whilst I let my mind digest, I want to direct you to this great blog post of speaker Alex Fleetwood of Hide&Seek, an uncommon game studio based in London and New York.

Hide&Seek creates games or playful activities in public places. As such, through game design, they sometimes step into the field of landscape urbanism. Alex Fleetwood however is a much smarter guy than I am, so why don’t you pop over to his site for a great read, and I’ll get cracking on that report from the lecture.

Fast-Moving Architecture, Slow-Moving Games

 

Leave a Reply

